Festival Belluard Bollwerk International

Call 2020

All news

Call 2020



CALL 2020

LOOKING FOR MONSTERS

Who are the monsters? Who are your monsters? What roles do they play in your life, in your subconscious, in your nights? Are these terrifying beings causing you nightmares and preventing you from sleeping? Or are they good and loyal friends, road companions, always ready for nocturnal talk?

Beyond the dichotomy of the wicked and the kind, the monster, in its etymology and function, shows and warns. As such, the monster functions as an oracle making us attentive to what time produces as collective fears and fantasies.
Often embodying the substance of anguish and the possibility of deviance, we see in the monster a powerful subversive and emancipatory lever. It is the possibility to escape "normality", to contradict and twist it by being multiple, hybrid, and in constant mutation. The monster is an ode to metamorphosis. The monster is the need to give shape to the imaginary, to be free, to be non-consensual and where everything is possible all the time.

Good evening Dr. Jekyll, ah no sorry, Mr. Hyde, Frankenstein, werewolf, Rababou, Dracula, dragon, giant octopus, gorgon, harpy, gargoyle, sea monster and other becoming mutants, welcome to Fribourg, the Belluard Festival is waiting for you and needs your screams for its 2020 edition.

THE FESTIVAL

The Belluard Festival is in itself a cabinet de curiosités. Therefore, it brings together and supports big and small monsters, daring beings, and freaks' projects that do not respond to a logic of market or product. The Belluard Festival favors the rage of creation, the need for reflection, the demand for research and the breath of poetry.

THE CALL

The CALL is set up in partnership between the Belluard Festival and the Migros Culture Percentage. It is aimed at artists / professional monsters from the international community and allows them to propose a new creation for the 2020 edition of the Festival.
The projects are selected by an international jury and will receive a contribution between CHF 2'000.- and CHF 12'000.- for production.

THE CALENDAR

Deadline: December 9th, 2019
Jury: January 2020
Results of the selection of the jury: February 2020
Meeting and site visits (if necessary): March 2020
Creation of projects: March-June 2020
Presentation of the creations at the 37th edition of the Festival: June 25 to July 4, 2020 in Fribourg (CH) 



To be accepted, the application must be filled online here (please refer to the conditions of participation)

Read more about:

Downloads:

Festival Belluard Bollwerk International

Call 2020

Toutes les actualités

Call 2020



CALL 2020

A LA RECHERCHE DES MONSTRES

Qui sont les monstres ? Qui sont vos monstres ? Quels rôles jouent-ils dans vos vies, dans vos inconscients, dans vos nuits ? Sont-ils des êtres cauchemardesques et terrifiants qui vous empêchent de dormir ou des camarades de route, des bons copains toujours à l’affut d’une confidence nocturne ?

Au-delà de la dichotomie du méchant et du gentil, le monstre, dans son étymologie et sa fonction, montre et avertit. A ce titre, il fonctionne comme une forme d’oracle nous rendant attentives et attentifs à ce que le temps produit comme peurs collectives et fantasmes.
Incarnant souvent la substance des angoisses ou la possibilité de la déviance, nous voyons dans le monstre, un puissant levier subversif et émancipatoire. Il est la possibilité d’échapper à la « normalité », de la contredire et de lui tordre le coup en étant multiple, hybride et en constante mutation. Le monstre comme ode à la métamorphose. Le monstre comme la nécessité de donner une forme à un imaginaire, libre, non consensuel et où tout est possible, tout le temps.

Bonjour/bonsoir Dr. Jekyll ah non pardon, Mr. Hyde, Frankenstein, loup-garou, Rababou, Dracula, dragon, poulpe géant, gorgone, harpie, gargouille, monstre marin et autres mutants en devenir, soyez les bienvenus à Fribourg, le Belluard Festival vous attend et a besoin de vos hurlements pour son édition 2020.

LE FESTIVAL

Le Belluard Festival est lui-même un cabinet de curiosités. Par conséquent, il est soucieux de réunir et de soutenir les petits et grands monstres, des êtres audacieux et des projets freaks qui ne répondent pas à une logique de marché ou de produit. Le Belluard Festival privilégie la rage de la création, la nécessité de la réflexion, l’exigence de la recherche et le souffle de la poétique.

LE CALL

Le CALL est mis en place en partenariat entre le Belluard Festival et le Pour-cent culturel Migros. Il s’adresse aux artistes/monstres professionnel·le·s de la communauté internationale et permets à ces dernières et derniers de proposer une nouvelle création pour l’édition 2020 du Festival.
Les projets sont sélectionnés par un jury international et reçoivent un apport à la production entre CHF 2’000.– et CHF 12’000.–.

LE CALENDRIER

Deadline : 9 décembre 2019
Jury : Janvier 2020
Résultats de la sélection du Jury : Février 2020
Rencontre et visites des lieux (si nécessaire) : Mars 2020
Création des projets : Mars-Juin 2020
Présentation des créations lors de la 37e édition du Festival : 25 juin au 4 juillet 2020 à Fribourg (CH).



Pour être acceptée, la candidature est à compléter en ligne uniquement ici (merci de vous référer aux conditions de participation) 

En savoir plus sur :

Téléchargements: